Hospital Board 

The Dublin Dental Hospital Board is established by Statutory Instrument (S.I.129 of 1963) under the Health (Corporate Bodies) Act 1961 and is governed by a board appointed by the Minister for Health.

The Minister for Health appointed the Board in August 2019.  Appointments are for a 4 year period to mid August 2023.

The Dublin Dental Hospital Board operates in accordance with the Code of Practice for the Governance of State Bodies and complies with the relevant provisions contained therein.

The Dublin Dental Hospital Board is the employing authority for all staff including the clinical academic staff who also hold full academic appointments with the University of Dublin, Trinity College, which bears academic responsibility for the standards of education and research.

Board Members                                    

Mr Frank Nolan (Chair)                                                                                                                            

Ms Rebecca Conlon                                                                                       

Professor Maeve Conrick                                                                               

Professor Neville Cox

Dr Ronan Donelan

Professor Fidelma Fitzpatrick

Dr Robert Gorby

Ms Una Healy

Dr Aislinn Joy

Mr John O’Halloran

Ms Sinéad O’Loghlin

Professor Orla Sheils

Mr Michal Siwiec

Professor Orla Sheils

Professor Derek Sullivan

Mr David Barry (CEO)